Baraga County Catholic Community
Three Parishes -- One Family
Sacred Heart of Jesus *** St. Ann *** Holy Name of Jesus
Sacred Heart of Jesus 
16 South Sixth Street
L'Anse, MI  49946
St. Ann
318 Lyons Street
Baraga, MI  49908
Holy Name of Jesus
14808 Assinins Road
Baraga, MI  49908
Pastor Father Corey Litzner
Fr Corey

Deacon John Cadeau
Administrator Tony Angle
Faith Formation Coordinator Christy Miron
Sacred Heart School Christy  Miron, Principal
Jean Yonkers, Bookkeeper
Amber Johnson, Secretary

Parish Registration

Please click here to complete the registration form.  When it has been received, someone from the Parish will contact you.

Parish Councils

Sacred Heart Parish Council
Meets Monthly:  2nd Thursdays at 5:00pm
Larry Gasperich (Liturgy and Worship)
Tom Kurkowski (Finance)
John Mansfeldt (President)
Mary Mervar (Secretary)
Diane Richard (Faith Formation)
Dan Robillard (Vice President, Building and Grounds)
Jim Schwab (Christian Service)

Saint Ann Parish Council
Meets Monthly:  2nd Tuesdays at 6:30pm
Julie Angle (Parish Services)
Richard Brodbeck
Mary Kay Clisch (Faith Formation)
Alan Kemppainen (Bldg & Grounds)
Sally Koskinen (Finance)
Vern Miron (President)
Sue Skytta (Vice President)
Anne Stark (Secretary)

Holy Name Parish Council
Meets Monthly:  2nd Thursday at 6:30pm
Agatha Cardinal
Laura Dault
Bonnie Froberg (Faith Formation)
Bill Jondreau (President)
Nick Lindemann (Vice President)
Gary Loonsfoot, Sr.
Shirley McKasy

St. Ann's


Holy Name of Jesus


Sacred Heart of Jesus

Contact Us